National Newspaper Association Foundation

Promoting news literacy, protecting the First Amendment
and enhancing the capabilities of community newspapers

Login Your Cart

NNA welcomes light shined on newspaper delivery woes

Jan 4, 2021

NNA Chair Brett Wesner, president of Wesner Publications in Cordell, Oklahoma, today expressed his thanks to the Washington Post and its postal beat expert Jacob Bogage for a revealing look at the problems ...

Read more

There is no good reason to allow USPS to falter

Apr 14, 2020

Hold Congress accountable, newspaper people! There is no good reason to allow USPS to falter.

Read more

Your signature needed — letter to HHS Secretary Xavier Becerra

Apr 8, 2021

We need your signature by Monday, April 12 at 5 p.m. EDT/4 p.m. CDT/3 p.m. MDT/2 p.m. PDT.

Read more

NNA ISSUE BRIEF: Applying for a second PPP loan by locality not allowed if first loan was for entire company

Apr 7, 2021

Despite the fact that some group-owned newspapers gained new ability to file for a Paycheck Protection Program loan by locality, publishers that got a first loan as a company may not apply by locality ...

Read more

NNA ISSUE BRIEF: Check on your employee retention tax credits

Apr 6, 2021

National Newspaper Association members are reminded that the Employee Retention Credit is available under new terms because of the December 27, 2020, stimulus legislation.

Read more

Five ideas your paper can use to make money right now

Apr 1, 2021

Your ad staff doesn’t have to be naive. In fact, there are events coming up that make sense for signature pages.

Read more

Help communities navigate the vaccination process

Mar 1, 2021

Throughout [my mother's] scramble to find an appointment, which included being turned away at a county vaccination site after erroneously thinking she had made one, I kept wondering what role local news ...

Read more

‘I’m planning on it’: Ad series promotes vaccines

Mar 1, 2021

At the Gazette, our publisher developed a series of ads that spell out the importance of vaccinations. I recommend your paper take this idea and make it your own.

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable