Members convene via Zoom for annual business meeting

Oct 1, 2020

At the Annual Meeting on Friday, Sept. 25 — conducted online via Zoom for the first time — National Newspaper Association members voted to accept new bylaws, move the NNA’s articles of incorporation from Missouri to Florida and approve a new slate of officers.

All motions passed and the new board is now in effect — Chair Brett Wesner, Wesner Publications, Cordell, Oklahoma; Vice Chair John Galer, The Journal-News, Hillsboro, Illinois; Treasurer Jeff Mayo, Cookson Hills Publishers Inc., Sallisaw, Oklahoma; Martha Diaz-Aszkenazy, San Fernando (California) Valley Sun; William (Bill) Jacobs, Jacobs Properties, Brookhaven, Mississippi; Louie Mullen, Blackbird LLC, Buffalo, Wyoming; and Bradley Thompson II, Detroit Legal News.

For more information, see the Annual Report here.