NNA Board of Directors

The National Newspaper Association is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the association's membership at the annual business meeting ⁠— typically held in conjunction with the annual convention.

Officers 2020–2021 

Chair
Brett Wesner
Wesner Publications
Cordell, Oklahoma
Term: October 2020–October 2022
 
 
Vice Chair
John Galer
Publisher, Hillsboro Journal-News
Hillsboro, Illinois
journal@consolidated.net
Term: October 2020-2022
 
Treasurer
Jeff Mayo
Cookson Hills Publishers, Inc.
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
jeffmayo@seqcotimes.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022
 

Directors


Martha Diaz-Aszkenazy 
San Fernando (California) Valley Sun
martha@sanfernandosun.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022
   
 
Louie Mullen
Publisher, Black Bird LLC
Term: October 2020-October 2022
 
William (Bill) Jacobs
Jacobs Properties
Brookhaven, Mississippi
wojacobs@icloud.com
Term: October 2020- October 2022


Bradley Thompson II
Detroit Legal News
bthompson@legalnews.com
Term: October 2020-October 2022

 

Ex officio members


Immediate Past President
Matt Adelman
Douglas Budget/Glenrock Independent
Douglas, Wyoming
Term: October 2020–October 2021
publisher@douglas-budget.com
Term: October 2019–October 2020
 
Executive Director
Lynne Lance
National Newspaper Association
Pensacola, Florida 
 

Matt Paxton
The News-Gazette
Lexington, Virginia
publisher@thenews-gazette.com
 
 
General Counsel/Director of Public Policy
Tonda F. Rush 
National Newspaper Association
Falls Church, Virginia
trush@sixideas.net