National Newspaper Association Foundation

Promoting news literacy, protecting the First Amendment
and enhancing the capabilities of community newspapers

Login Your Cart

foundation

Your donations are essential to our ongoing mission and the future of newspapers

The National Newspaper Association Foundation will spend the next year focused on ways in which we can raise the public’s awareness of the essential role community newspapers play in educating everyone ...

Read more

Bingo sponsored by Modulist

Jun 30, 2022

Join your NNA friends for Bingo on Thursday, June 30 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT.

Read more

Electric vehicles pose opportunity for green transportation

Jun 1, 2022

News Fellow reports on climate change Electric vehicles are being increasingly developed by the auto industry in Southeast Michigan. This provides consumers with an alternative transportation mode to ...

Read more

Covering Elections

May 19, 2022

Joins us on Zoom on Thursday, May 19 (3ET/2CT/1MT/12PT), for NNAF's journalism training on covering elections, led by Jim Pumarlo and Al Cross. Watch an archive of the May 5 program, Your Role in Election ...

Read more

Lynne Lance on her second family

May 16, 2022

Lynne Lance says she dislikes talking about herself. But she eventually agreed to participate in this month’s Relevance Project ⁠— an initiative of Newspaper Association Managers whose ...

Read more

News Fellows meet virtually and collaborate to report on climate change

Apr 1, 2022

Focusing on climate change, Lisa McGraw, public affairs manager, Michigan Press Association, provided the tentative agenda for the News Fellow's day of virtual meetings, March 15, as shown below.

Read more

CONGRESSIONAL ACTION TEAM AND POSTAL COMMITTEE report 2021

Feb 1, 2022

The National Newspaper Association Congressional Action Team and Washington office devoted resources to several key projects in 2021.

Read more

CONTEST & AWARDS report 2021

Feb 1, 2022

BNEC/BNAC: 1,229 entries (1,276 last year) were received in the BNEC and 180 entries (193 last year) in the BNAC for a total of 1,409 entries (1,469 last year).Contest entries cam from 92 newspapers (135 ...

Read more

CONVENTION report 2021

Feb 1, 2022

The 135th Annual Convention & Trade Show was held at The Hyatt Regency Riverfront in Jacksonville, Florida, from Sept. 30 to Oct. 2, 2021. Despite a resurgence of COVID-19, there were 137 attendees ...

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable