National Newspaper Association

Protecting, Promoting and Enhancing Community Newspapers Since 1885

Login Your Cart

Newspaper Industry News

Preserving history for a big celebration

May 1, 2024

When the town of Apex in North Carolina celebrated its 150th anniversary, the bound volumes of the former weekly newspaper filled in the gaps. 

Read more

Read the May edition of Pub Aux

May 1, 2024

Publishers' Auxiliary (Pub Aux) is the only national publication serving America's community newspapers.

Read more

NNA Member Alert: US Department of Labor imposes new salary requirements on many newspapers

Apr 23, 2024

Today, the U.S. Department of Labor announced a final ruling on extending mandatory overtime pay, increasing the salary threshold for employees who perform duties that classify them as exempt ...

Read more

Bingo

Apr 18, 2024

Join your NNA friends for Bingo on Thursday, April 18 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT ⁠

Read more

University of North Alabama professor authors book on community newspapers

Apr 16, 2024

“I had a deep interest in small-town weekly newspapers as a master’s and doctoral student at the University of Alabama and as a former small-town daily newspaper reporter at the TimesDaily in ...

Read more

When breaking news occurs, treat the website as a wire service

Apr 1, 2024

A commitment to updating websites with breaking news can lead to more traffic and help communities

Read more

Where did my email go? Kevin lists effective ways to help make sure people get your messages

Apr 1, 2024

I've gotten a lot of positive feedback about lists in my recent columns, so I will strike while the iron's hot. This month's list is Kevin's Five Ways to Keep Your Emails From Ending Up in Someone's Spam ...

Read more

Congress approves NNA language directing HHS advertising to community media

Mar 25, 2024

Three years of planning and effort by the National Newspaper Association and its partners resulted this weekend in an emphatic recognition by Congress of the vital role community newspapers play in sharing ...

Read more

The Newspaper Manager recognized with Best Functionality & Features Badge by GetApp

Mar 19, 2024

Mirabel's publishing CRM platform has been recognized with the "Best Functionality & Features" Badge in the Sales Tracking category by GetApp customers.

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable